I know I promised Part 2 of “When It’s time to quote exhibiting.  And what you should do instead”.

But.  

I have been laying on the floor at night.  

In the dark.  

Listening to my “Voice of Choice” Henry Rollins cycle through his favourite tracks on Double J.  

I am a BIG fan girl of Henry Rollins.  I have not been this type of rabid fan since I discovered Paul Stanley of KISS and his thigh high boots when I was 9 years old and clutching my first piece of vinyl with accompanying collector cards. Henry is such an interesting, intense fella creating amazing work.  And his taste in music is so broad and mind blowingly awesome!

So – no time to write part 2 of the promised post but I did manage to knock out a piece for Spice Magazine about the 5 ways to nail your expo design. Go here to read it.  Really pumped to be featured in this magazine that I though would be all about spices and how you can do rad stuff with cinnamon…but no, apparently it is about the events and exhibition industry.  

My guest post

My guest post

Ok, so here is one of the bands I have rediscovered thanks to Henry: Beast of Bourbon and their slinky “Chase the Dragon”.  What a tasty slice of Australian rock!

See you next week with part 2 of the promised post!